Username: Password: Secret Key Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

New driver; best way to maintain my Renault Kadjar? 1 year 4 months ago #1

• kunkun
  • kunkun's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi folks,

My first post here! I'm a new driver who recently bought a 1.5 Diesel Auto Kadjar from Cazoo recently. I want to ensure that I maintain my car properly so was reading up on the user manual which mentioned about changing 4 different things (including my TO-BUY list):

1. Windscreen washer (https://www.halfords.com/motoring/screenwash/rain-x-windscreen-washer-additive-1-litre-803244.html?)
2. Brake fluid (https://www.halfords.com/motoring/motorcycling/oils/mobil-brake-fluid-dot-4-esp-500ml-124499.html)
3. Coolant (https://www.halfords.com/motoring/engine-oils-and-fluids/antifreeze/comma-g30-antifreeze-and-coolant-conc-2l-594590.html)
4. Engine oil (https://www.halfords.com/motoring/engine-oils-and-fluids/engine-oil/castrol-gtx-5w-30-c4-oil-1l-209750.html?)

But I'm confused as to when this should be done. The car was last serviced in Nov end by Cazoo (or so they claim) so I'm assuming all the liquids would be topped up.
Plus I don't have any warning lights up in my dashboard so wanted to check should I anyways go ahead with topping up the fluids myself or should I wait for the warning lights to come up?
Or should I do it as part of my yearly service next Nov?
How often do you folks top-up the fluids in your Kadjar?

Thanks for your help, cheers!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

New driver; best way to maintain my Renault Kadjar? 1 year 3 months ago #2

• kunkun
Hi folks, any help on this please :)

New driver; best way to maintain my Renault Kadjar? 1 year 3 months ago #3

• gsa1967
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 23
goodmorning, if they had it for service in November they had to check all these . certainly oil change and windscreen fluid to add if needed and coolant adding if nedded.